Uncategorized

The Fault in Our Stars

Image

I haven’t blogged in a while due to Christmas and A2 exams, but now I’m back!

I got a hell of a lot of books for Christmas so I’ve got a lot to keep me busy! One of which includes “The Fault In Our Stars”. I can only say one thing about this book: Beautiful.

“The Fault In Our Stars” follows the story of a girl called Hazel who is diagnosed with Thyroid cancer. After attending one of her support group meetings, she meets and subsequently falls in love with a boy called Augustus Waters. Being a fan of John Green, I suspected that the book would end in death, however I really didn’t expect this to happen to Augustus. I’m not ashamed to admit that I weeped like a baby when I read that chapter, not Augustus! Anyone but him!

I feel that John Green did a good job in keeping the story simple, mostly remaining in the same location. I loved the part where Hazel and Augustus visited Amsterdam, the kiss in Anne Frank’s house was adorable!

Despite the emotional suffering this book gave me, I still absolutely loved it. It was beautifully written and I loved the simplicity of the love story. I would definitely recommend it to everyone, (though make sure you have a box of tissues handy). 5/5

Leave a Reply

